Sparking the Fire – Journey of Naur

It’s been wonderful to be part of the family.

SELIMS RAASTA

I enjoy taking part in The Daily Posts – Weekly Photo Challenges, especially when I get to integrate our travel photographs and stories into the different themes each week. I have been pondering on this week’s challenge – Achievement and the first thing that sprang to mind was my first Marathon earlier this year, but in the end I decided to go further back, and write about my contribution to something bigger than own personal life!


198531_4037506157_9532_n

This is me fire spinning when I lived in America almost 12 years ago now..it was a hobby I picked up in Boston, and while I had great fun and adventures with it, joined a fire troupe, met amazing fire spinners from New York, Boston, California – highlight was spinning with 500 other spinners at Burning Man  – I didn’t think I could reach higher grounds with fire spinning when I moved to Bangladesh in 2003. I…

View original post 999 more words

Leave a Reply

